The ICFTN Annual Prism Awards

Call to Action. A Time to Celebrate. The ICFTN Annual Prism Awards

You may agree that 2020 will be a year to gladly put in the rearview mirror. Before we do that, we have an important collaboration to make. As an ICFTN member we have the opportunity to call out another member, team or organization who deserves to be lifted up, acknowledged and celebrated. Was the person, team or organization you believe should be applauded by the chapter for one of the annual Prism Awards because of their impact on the coaching profession or their leadership for the chapter’s benefit or to selflessly improve our community through coaching?

The information below offers the criteria for the three awards the chapter grants to those individuals or organizations you believe are deserving of our praise, admiration and gratitude. The call for nominations is open through October 31.

Click here for the online nomination form.


The Prism Award honors businesses and organizations with coaching programs that fulfill rigorous professional standards, address key strategic goals, shape organizational culture, and yield discernible and measurable positive impacts.

Past recipients of this award have included Brentwood Baptist Church, Tractor Supply Company, Dez Stephens Radiant Coaches Academy, Vanderbilt University Owen Graduate School of Management. 


Named after our esteemed founder, Pat White, MCC, we are searching for the member who has added to the chapter’s ability to achieve its vision and realize its mission by responding with exceptional resources to member and customer needs and expectations. 

Past recipients of this award have included Pat White, Mark Robinson, Mark Cappellino, Edy Nash, Kim Ewell, Anita Bailey, Terry Humphrey, Nancy McMorrow


Given to a member who has used coaching skills to selflessly improve our community. This could also be  an outstanding contribution or growth by a coach that does not fit the other categories. This award was not given in 2018. We look forward to receiving nominations for the 2020 award. 

Past recipients of this award have included Tennessee National Guard (Glenn Biggs, Karen Nash, Nancy McMorrow, Edy Nash), Marsha Crownover

No doubt you will agree this has been a year for the history books.  As coaches, we help others become who they are meant to be, and the Prism Awards offer us the chance to recognize our colleagues who are becoming who they are meant to bePlease participate in celebrating lives well lived and shared in 2020. Nominations will be accepted through October 31. Award recipients will be recognized during the December chapter meeting.

Click here for online nomination form.